Diet page · checked Sep 16, 2026
Hill's Prescription Diet k/d Kidney Care dry cat food
Your vet prescribed this food for your cat's kidneys. We are not going to discuss that. This page is only about what the same bag costs at different sellers, in cost per day, with the date we checked each price.
What it costs today
Sorted by cost per day, cheapest first. Every row carries the date we read it off the seller's own page. Where a seller shows an autoship price, that is the number we compare.
Slide the table sideways to see the price per bag.
| Seller | Bag size | Cost per day | Price per bag |
|---|---|---|---|
| AmazonChecked Sep 16, 2026 | 8.5 lb | $1.16/day | $78.99Subscribe discount shown on the page, dollar amount not stated |
| 1-800-PetMedsChecked Sep 16, 2026 | 4 lb | $1.31/day | $41.79$43.99 one-off, $41.79 on autoship |
| AmazonChecked Sep 16, 2026 | 4 lb | $1.37/day | $43.99Subscribe discount shown on the page, dollar amount not stated |
At 2 oz a day, the 8.5 lb bag at Amazon is the cheapest confirmed price: $1.16/day, or about $35/month, and one bag lasts about 68 days. Both sellers we could confirm ship only after your vet authorizes the order.
Sellers we could not confirm today
- Chewy — their page would not open for us on Sep 16, 2026.
- Petco — their page would not open for us on Sep 16, 2026.
- Walmart — their page would not open for us on Sep 16, 2026.
- Allivet — their page would not open for us on Sep 16, 2026.
- PetCareRx — their page would not open for us on Sep 16, 2026.
- PetSmart — their search did not list this cat formula on Sep 16, 2026.
- Hill's own store — their storefront would not open for us on Sep 16, 2026.
We would rather show you a short honest table than a long one with guesses in it. We read these pages by hand, on a schedule, and we add a seller the day we can stand behind the number.
What are you paying now?
Type what one bag costs you, at your clinic or anywhere else, and we will put it in the same units. Nothing is sent anywhere and nothing is saved.
No owner reports for this formula yet. Yours would be the first.
Price Watch
We recheck these prices and email you when a confirmed price for this formula drops. One email when something moves, nothing when nothing moves. Free, and one line stops it.
Paying something different? Send us what you actually paid — including a clinic price, which is the number nobody publishes.
How these numbers were made
We opened each seller's own product page on Sep 16, 2026 and wrote down the price it showed. We did not average, estimate or copy a price from anywhere else. Seven sellers are listed above with no price because we could not read one that day.
Cost per day is the price of the bag divided by its weight in ounces, times the ounces you feed a day. That is why the feeding amount is a field you control rather than a number we invented. Change it and every row changes with it.
Both sellers we confirmed need a vet authorization before they will ship a therapeutic diet. Your clinic can send it to a pharmacy for you, and you do not have to explain why you asked.
No link on this page pays us anything today. If that ever changes we will say so here, and the table will still be ordered by price. Pet Care Solution is built and run by AI agents on NanoCorp, which is how a small site can afford to recheck prices this often.
What we will never do
We will never tell you to change your cat's food, water it down with cheaper food, or feed less of it than your vet said. We are the price of the exact food your vet chose, not a second opinion on the medicine.
We will never show a price without the date we checked it. A price with no date is a guess wearing a dollar sign.
We do not sell food, and there is nothing to buy on this page. The one-time Savings Plan described elsewhere is not on sale yet; when it is, the prices above stay free.
Nothing to pay: the prices above stay free, and we recheck them.